How India is Gearing up for Jakarta Asian Games 2018

As we all know that Jakarta Asian Games 2018 is around the corner we ar here to give you updates of all the Games which will held this year. Below is the list of all the Squad of th games which will represent india in Asian Games 2018.


Indian Men’s squad for the boxing event at the Jakarta Asian Games 2018

Amit Kumar Panghal [Light Flyweight – 49 kg.]
Gaurav Solanki [Flyweight – 52 kg.]
Mohammad Hussamuddin [Bantamweight – 56 kg.]
Shiva Thapa [Lightweight – 60 kg.]
Dheeraj Rangi [Light Welterweight – 64 kg.]
Manoj Kumar [Welterweight – 69 kg.]
Vikas Krishan Yadav [Middleweight – 74 kg.]

Indian Women’s squad for the boxing event at the Jakarta Asian Games 2018

S. Sarjubala Devi [Flyweight – 51 kg.]
Sonia Lather [Bantamweight – 57 kg.]
Pavitra [Lightweight – 60 kg.]

Badminton Squad – A Mix of Debutants and Current Champs

Six Junior players have been selected in team of 20 shuttlers by Badminton Association of India (BAI),
Gayatri Gopichand, Ashmita Chaliha, Aakarshi Kashyap, Rutuparna Panda, Sai Uttejitha Rao, Arathi Sara Sunil will join the young shuttler.
Winner of 2016 Chinese Taipei Masters, Sourabh verma will also join the badminton squad for the Asian Games in Jakarta along with the famous trio of PV Sindhu, K Srikanth and Saina Nehwal.

Badminton Squad – Men’s Team for Asian Games 2018

The men’s doubles have also grabbed the attention of badminton fans. CWG silver medallist, Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy will be the first pair. B Sumeeth Reddy and Manu Attri will also join the squad as the second duo.